a very nice “Jesus Camp” review

Jason Byasee of the Christian Century has a very nice review of the movie “Jesus Camp” that relies heavily on his own, more positive memories of summer experiences at a Baptist youth camp. My favorite line from the review:

When I told a Methodist friend about my Baptist camp experience, he said, “Be glad you went with the Baptists. We Methodists would’ve taught you to smoke pot and have sex in the woods.”

By in large I agree with his review of the film, though I still stick by my own insights as well (of course).

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith in the Bible Lands

Leave a Reply

