here with mom

Martha and I are down here in Springfield Missouri with my mother in her hospital room this morning. Mom has this prayer beside her bed:

Dear Lord,

May you, the Lord of all hope, fill me with joy and peace as I trust in you. I will trust in you with my whole heart and lean not on my own understanding and your peace which passes all understanding will guard my heart. Thank you Lord for give me peace at all times in every way.

Love,

Penny

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

