oh just stop it! CT lets Aikman loose

Christianity Today often makes me smile, but sometimes makes me yell out “Just stop it!” With David Aikman’s article “Throwing Rocks at Israel” CT has won a serious raspberry blown their way! Of course Aikman is not known for his even handedness. His big book is The Faith of George W. Bush, or as I would have titled it How to hand the White House the Evangelical vote in 2004. I guess I’d just like to believe better about CT. In my perfect world Evangelicals aren’t in anyone’s pocket and see clearly through any State’s propaganda. I suppose it’s only fair to expect Christians to follow other journalists in bashing Carter for being honest. True to form they do it three months after the conversation too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Israel/Palestine, Politics, religion and politics

Leave a Reply

