heard any good theological jokes lately?

paradox

Some years ago I found this book in a pile at a friend’s garage. I packed it along with several other ethical and theological books and then let it sit in the box for months. Then I put it on a shelf thinking I would get to it someday but that it looked kind of dry. Then one day I opened it and read a bit about this guy Franz Bibfeldt. Never heard of him. Then, wait, I actually started reading closely and it became the funniest thing I’d ever heard of in a long time. Imagine previously thought stuffy academics with the clever ability to spin a yarn! But it’s much better than that, here are essays in honor of a yarn. If you have the book you know about this. If you don’t, the only way to explain is to give a spoiler of sorts.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, Satire, theology

Leave a Reply

