things to do while vacationing at home

I think vacations are first a state of mind but here’s what our vacation looks like this year. I’m sorry I’ll be missing the Ekklesia Project gathering this year, but I’m delighted for time well spent with my wife and kids. Here’s some of our activities this year within the Chicago area:

  • museums (like the Art Institute and the Aquarium)
  • a few theme parks that involve water and roller coasters
  • scrap booking all those photos that have sat in boxes for years (My kids love family pictures, especially when they’re babies!
  • board games and cards (like Dragonology)
1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “things to do while vacationing at home

  1. Hey, Chris.

    I just wanted to share how much I appreciate your blog, having only recently discovered it. “adfk.” Yep. Me, too, Chris. You mention the song “Angels Watching Over Me” in your “About Chris L. Rice” section. God used that song to change my life back in the 80’s. I’ll leave it at that for now, but it was very special for me to read of the song’s place in your life. I have really been blessed by what I’ve read here so far, Chris, and I look forward to reading more. You mentioned Chicago area museums. It reminds me that my family just visited the Children’s Museum in Chicago in April while returning to the Midwest on a trip to the Northern US. Really enjoyed it.

    Blessings, Chris.

Leave a Reply

