bloated and overburdened

Looking back on my previous posts of Blogging Bethge, I’m starting to feel like I went too far studying secondary texts to better understand Bonhoeffer. The endeavor became this immersion in his life, his primary writings, and then discussion of these by secondary sources. As a result the process has taken wayyy too long, and I fear the posts have become bloated and overburdened. I’m thinking of shifting back to my initial focus on just the book itself. I knew that blogging this would take discipline, I don’t think I knew that would mean putting a reign on reading too much!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging DB, Personal

Leave a Reply

