I Buy therefore I am

Over at the Fire and the Rose, DW Congdon has a very good post asking how, we as Christians, can embody Christus vivit ergo sum instead of Emo ergo sum. Go and read the Harvard magazine article he references. I read it last night and it was enlightening. In reply, I believe that showing the world by our love, by simpler lives, by the way we raise our children, and yes, by the way we save and invest in Kingdom activities (by these I mean God’s doings, not necessarily buildings and programs) I think we are, in modest but concrete ways, demonstrating Christus vivit ergo sum. I have to say that with some trepidation. We can never say “This is the Kingdom!” we can only serve as signs, but Jesus does boldly call his Church a light on a hill and salt for the earth.

technorati tags:, , , , ,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a comment

Filed under humanity

Leave a Reply

