how to feel when you get what you wanted

My job is like hurry up and wait. For weeks I was waiting for the furnace to be replaced here in the office. It was like literally my first concern every day for a while. “Please Lord, it’s cold here! We need heat and soon!” Then I had problems with two desktop computers at the same time and had to reinstall an OS and install a new network card. Also, I’d sent a book off to be printed and was waiting for it to return from the printer. Well, on Tuesday, they replace the furnace, I install the OS and network, and the truck arrives with the books all on the same day! I was running around like a blue arsed fly (I just learned that phrase) trying to fix and do everything at once. For the last few days I’ve been much more settled and I don’t know how to feel about that. I’m trying to just feel grateful. Present. But that’s not in my nature.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

