Christian Churches Together

I only just heard about this neat new organization called Christian Churches Together. I learned about them through this headline, “Nation’s Broadest Ecumenical Body Resists ’08 Politics.” Wow. I like that a lot! Then I learned that my denomination is already a member! Well, I’m glad that’s covered. Of course the headline is a bit misleading. The truth is, CCT is just not getting behind the next man or woman in office. The group cares deeply about poverty and serves as a badly needed forum between many kinds of denominations that would probably not otherwise converse. This is the kind of thing we need more of!

Leave a comment

Filed under religion and politics

Leave a Reply

