Yellowstone pics posted

Click on the picture for the whole Flickr set of photos from our vacation. If you’re expecting someone with a really nice camera, you’ll be disappointed, but it is quite beautiful anyway. I think you’ll be able to tell that we were quite awestruck by the mountains. My buddy Jon is from Montana, and I think I understand now why not much ever seems to take him by surprise. I imagine he’d say, “When you grow up in the mountains you know how big the world is and how small you are. Anything can happen and I’ll still feel like it was expected because I’m this size and the outside world is like that.” Maybe he’ll want to riff on that thought in a blog of his own, or in my comments.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “Yellowstone pics posted

  1. Great pictures! Looks like you guys had a great time! I look forward to seeing both of you in a few weeks at the fest! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

