First plasmacam project

You may be interested in my first plasmacam project at my new job in sheet metal. The idea was based off a Jerusalem cross I bought in Beit Sahour in 2003.

It’s made from 16 oz. copper sheeting. I designed it in the plasmacam software and then, with help from the guys, cut it on the plasma torch table. Then I heated the metal using a propane torch and my soldering pot and hammered it with a wire coat hanger to give it that ribbed look. I thought of hanging it at work, but after showing it to my wife she says it’s nice enough for our room.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “First plasmacam project

  1. matt puhse

    Very nice ,iam trying to decide on which machine [plasmacam or torch mate or g6]to buy , i love the idea making the artistic pieces.

Leave a Reply

