Going Audio

I’m now listening to more books by audio than I read on page. I’ve heard the following:
“The Jungle” by Upton Sinclair
“Thunderstruck” by Erik Larson
“A Place on Earth” by Wendell Berry
“The Little Flowers of St. Francis” by Brother Ugliono

Every one of these I either got from my local library or I’ve found free online. I don’t at all feel that audio books make text books less important to me. There are serious weaknesses, inflections in the text that would strike me differently were they read instead of heard. Regardless, I’m enjoying it. If anyone else knows of any good stockpiles of audio books in the areas of theology, church history, social history, or quality fiction (literature) please leave me a comment.

3 Comments

Filed under Personal

3 responses to “Going Audio

  1. Andrew

    Hi,
    I would like to know where do you get your books from so that I too can explore the same way.

    Thanks in advance,
    God bless

Leave a Reply

